And twirl!


Took this macro shot at the beginning of last month and processed it today. Not sure what kind of flower this is, but it captured my attention.

Our weather has been beautiful the last couple of days so I’ve been out with the camera. 2nd day of November, and I have over 200 shots to go through for the month so far! Add to that, another 500 or so shots from October that I haven’t had time to look at. Yes, I have a lot of work ahead of me. But it’s all good.

EDIT: Thank you to M. who let me know that this plant is called Bitterweed.

8 thoughts on “And twirl!

  1. I saw this on the NaBloPoMo site, so I thought I’d chime in. I think it may be Autumn Sneezeweed, Helenium autumnale, but it could also be Bitterweed, Helenium amarum. Of course, I have no idea where you are… those are both common through most (not all) of the contiguous US, but I’m looking in a book for the Appalachians, so there may be another option I’m not aware of. Best of luck in your identification quest!

Leave a Reply

