Photos that look like paintings :: 11.29.09

Another photo of Butterfly Milkweed. I shot this wide open, very late in the afternoon on a sunny day a few weeks past the Summer Solstice. The result … surreal colors & an unearthly bokeh.
Also, yesterday I mentioned that I’m considering designing a website for my photography. I’d offer prints for sale in various sizes with a choice of different types of photographic paper. I’m excited about the prospect and will tell you a bit more about it in tomorrow’s post.

14 thoughts on “Photos that look like paintings :: 11.29.09

    • Kari, I uploaded that image to RedBubble. Here is the link: Red Bubble
      The photo is in the top left corner and is called “Summer Bouquet”. Contact me at kala_m@amatterofhowyouseeit.com with ANY questions. The image can be purchased from RedBubble as a matted, mounted, laminated, canvas or framed print. You can also purchase the image through me directly and I can have it printed in various sizes at a pro lab – just e-mail me for the details.

      Also left a message on your blog.

Leave a Reply

