The night is young …

Happy New Years Eve!

30 thoughts on “The night is young …

  1. Kala, thanks for the happy new year wishes! And may you and your loved ones have a wondrous new year as well. That bit of tinsel in this shot is just so cool. Macro is not the type of photography I do, but I am just so mesmerized by it.

    This one is such a cool example, with the black background, the sharp face and the blurred backing — the spiral also wants to just catch you and not let go of your eyes until they travel all the way down the ribbon!

    I hope your new year is equally mesmerizing and wonderful. : )

    Best,

    N

  2. Kala,

    Wish you lots of success, health, prosperity and all the best to you and your loved ones. I’m sure 2010 will bring you lots of wonderful things.

    Sincerely,

    Juan

  3. I am not any kind of photographer, myself – just a master at taking bad pictures of my kids and other loved ones! 🙂

    But your work just takes my breath away, time after time. It seems like magic to me, the way you can make a photograph take on a sort of surreal quality…Bah! I wish I had the words to express it better. You have a gift, and I thank you for sharing it!

    Happy New Year to you, I look forward to admiring your work in 2010. All the best!
    Corrie

  4. And here we are into the New year already. My head is still reeling from the bubbly last night, and the fireworks in central London, and the street still sleeps it off as I type this. Let’s hope 2010 sees mankind at last beginning to love each other and this beautiful Little Earth. We can always hope….

  5. Happy New Year, Kala!!!!!! Happy New Year my blog friend 🙂 Wishing you the best of all things! So happy to get to meet you in 2009, hope to get to know you better in 2010!!!!!!!!!

  6. Happy New Year Kala!

    i hope we see more of your Photography in 2010

    and i love the silver stripes. it also represents the silver of the horizon for me. the raising sun on 2010!

Leave a Reply

