Because we deserve it.

Story people. I drove to my parents home yesterday and when I pulled into the driveway I found that I could not stop my car due to the thin sheet of ice on the pavement. The brakes simply locked up and my car ended up sliding into the back of my mother’s vehicle. There is now a nice scratch on the fender of her car. Boo.

So! I went into the archives to cheer us up and found this image that I took six months ago when summer was in all it’s glory. And I posted it today because we deserve it.

Moreso.

EDIT: Thanks DigitalFlower for letting me know this is an image of Wheatstraw Celosia .

40 thoughts on “Because we deserve it.

  1. Another lovely shot… and I too am sorry about the car. 😦 (my 30 year old Hydrangea started life as a potted plant purchased one spring from my local grocery store plant department… into the ground it went and it has bloomed every year since except for the year the idiot gardener cut it to the ground)

  2. Hi Kala – another exquisite shot – great colour and detail!! Also love your cup & saucer image – really cool!
    Thanks for the visit and comment on my blog!
    have a great day!
    Gena @ Thinking Aloud
    a photoblog
    South Africa

  3. Glad that you are ok, and at least you nudged a family members car rather than a strangers, they tend to be less understanding I find.

    Another utterly beautiful photograph to begin my day.

  4. Kala: Wonderful Image..great focus and wonderfully-blurred background…thanks for the comment about my Squirrel.
    Dan O. De Ment

  5. very nice image! I love the blur and colors..so very beautiful! For me, the background blurs and how they come through and are shaped is equally important as the foreground..yours here is wonderful!

  6. Sorry to hear about your mishap. I hope everybody’s ok, nobody hurt and all.

    The flower’s beautiful! Reminds me so much of spring. I’ve even seen some buds already (where I live it’s warmer-but, you know, still a sign. Spring is on the way. Keep fingers crossed it gets here soon!)

    • Thanks for stopping by my blog. To answer your question: RedBubble is great for selling matted, laminated, mounted, canvas and framed prints, as well as calendars and greeting cards. However, there is no option for selling just prints; for that you need to find another avenue such as Etsy, SmugMug or Zenfolio.

Leave a Reply

