Birch Path Revisited

Please View Here It really is worth the click!

116 thoughts on “Birch Path Revisited

  1. Ohhhhhh that is just perfect Kala – I love it. I really like the vibrancy in the flowers to the right of the picture. I would even hazard a guess and say that they are persicaria amplexicaulis firetail ones.

    I hope you start to layer soon – I can’t wait to see what you create. 🙂

  2. This is so beautiful Kala. Such gorgeous, soft autumn colors. Your work is truly amazing, and I so enjoy visiting here.

    Have a wonderful weekend.

    lisa.

  3. The technique to good gardening is not to show the whole place at one glance. Little hidden corners and separate “rooms” and paths that lead out of sight. Just like this one.

  4. Perhaps more lovely than the original version, but I think I prefer the higher POV of that version. It gave me a sense of looking forward to being immersed in this beautiful area, whereas here, I’m already there. Hard to explain, but pure beauty, just the same.

  5. These last series of landscape images have been truly incredible. Hard to believe that it’s Fall outside when you are capturing these warm and inviting images! They make one wish for a quiet walk along the Birch Path or along the lake by the gazebo. You have out done yourself, AGAIN!

  6. You’re right… worth the click… one of these days I have to experiment with post processing… I just LOVE the impressionistic feel to your photographs and suspect this isn’t straight out of the camera. (if it is SOOC, then I have to learn how to get this effect shooting because I’m so impatient to post images that I rarely spend time experimenting with effects afterward)

Leave a Reply

