Spring Begins

First day of spring for those of us in the Northern Hemisphere.

224 thoughts on “Spring Begins

  1. This year it feels for special than usual, Kala. I have a feeling we all need it this time around! Don’t you just love Mother Nature’s blues and purples together!

  2. oh my, what a great capture you have here! will share it to my blue-lover friend. thanks for always visiting, Kala. had a special thanks in my pregnancy update post for you in my blog. 😉

  3. so beautiful! i am such a “blue” lover! and this one is so amazingly blue and pretty! i thank my friend Cher for sharing the link of this post of yours with me…

  4. Kala – I am so in love with the colors in this photograph!!
    Truly very beautiful. I want to be in your part of the northern hemisphere!! I am in the northern hemisphere also, but we got 3 inches of snow this morning!! 😦
    Once again, truly gorgeous!

  5. Spring is here! Spring is here! Beautiful image to kick-off the season! I love the colors and the way you captured the Bluebells! Awesome!

  6. And a lot of us are saying ‘Hallelujah’ to that!

    Blue is quite an unusual colour in the plant world and I’m always drawn to it. These are beautiful Kala. 🙂

  7. Just come in out of my garden and not a flower to be seen, so how refreshing to see the beautiful shades of blue (and violet) against the OOF greenery of the leaves…and show us what’s to come.

  8. This is a very beautiful close-up Kala….such vibrant colours….i just wish that your Spring blossom would arrived at my door by now :-)…..peter:)

  9. Like the other commentators, I love the colors in this one. They’re absolutely brilliant against that soft green and purple background!

  10. Oh, those are beautiful!! And so nicely shot, too.

    My own bluebells are just pushing up through the grass, but they’re nothing like yours. Ours, here in England, are wild hyacinths. Very delicate and graceful, with a single arching stem of blue bell flowers.

  11. Hi! Spring has come. Very beautiful flowers photos. These photos heals me. I came home from the temporally refuge.
    I wrote blog. It was like a sightseeing tour.

  12. Hi Kala….i have seen and commented on all of the later posts but than i found this little gem of the first sign of spring in the northern hemisphere….at least i think that is what you said…..i can’t scroll back through 220 comments to verify it……i love your little flower…..but we still have a foot and a half of snow left up here in the north:-) ….but it has warmed up this week and there is water on top of the lake now….that’s a good sign….i always have fun visiting my little flower girl:-)….peter:)

Leave a Reply

