It’s spring somewhere.

Right?

160 thoughts on “It’s spring somewhere.

  1. Beautiful image! The white magnolia flowers are as white as the drifting snow flakes on this beautiful spring morning! πŸ™‚

  2. wow such beautiful tones. are these taken this year? are you somewhere beautiful and warm? (I say as the heat kicks on this cold March morning..23 degrees)

  3. Oh Kala, this is perfect. We got more snow this week, so you have no idea how much I am loving this photograph!
    Your work is alway so very beautiful!
    Have a wonderful weekend.

  4. Huhuhu…it really isn’t spring here yet. we’re still on storm watch…been raining for a while now but I can’t complain. I know spring will come eventually. Great photo Kala as always. And hey, did you know that Kala means Art? πŸ˜€ love it!

  5. So beautiful and delicate….love the subtle sepia and cream tones.

    It is Spring here in Texas. Thanks for visiting my waterlily collection.

  6. I still love every photo of flora that you have showed me so far and this one is one of your finest Kala :-).

    Thanks for dropping in to see Jo-Anne’s flowers today….she was very pleased with her bouquet….and even more surprised to find them on my blog afterwards….this was her comment this afternoon:

    “Hey Pete, not only did you send me birthday wishes but so did your friends from all over the world. Am I loved or what?You are a sweetheart.”

    it was a lot of fun….:D….peter:)

  7. Great shot. I like the presentation as a duotone. It transports a light, warm feeling. Spring is knocking at the door, yeah πŸ™‚
    Have a nice weekend.

  8. It’s spring in my garden although they are telling us we might have snow flurries tomorrow! Where I worked (before retirement), there was a Star Magnolia tree between my building and the parking garage where I parked most often. I always felt that spring had arrived when the blossoms started to open on that tree… this is a lovely spring image!

  9. Yes spring is comming Kala πŸ˜‰ The temperatures are great in Holland and i love the sunshine…
    You created a fantastic mood in this shot Kala, i realy love it πŸ˜‰
    Have a nice Sunday !

  10. You must really love spring Kala, for all your photographs represent the shades of spring. And yet it always is a delight to watch.

Leave a Reply

