Magnolia Wonderment

226 thoughts on “Magnolia Wonderment

  1. I love magnolias! They smell so exquisite! And I have a ‘Susan’ magnolia in a large pot which I got to remember my lovely dog, Susan, by. It has the most lovely, slender, magenta flowers on it.

    Tht’s a very beautiful picture. πŸ™‚

  2. Another dreamy image – excellent as usual. I think I like it better than the similar looking one you did on March 31 but both are awesome!

  3. Beautifully composed with great colors and detail. I love the shallow DoF here giving attention to the magnolias in the foreground, while still knowing what exists in the background.

  4. This is so funny, Kala. I just studied all the 100 or so entries and picked yours for composition not knowing it was from you. We must be on the same wavelength when it comes to photography. Once again, your photo is superb!
    Happy Macro Monday.
    David/ Tropical Texana/ Houston

  5. One word…and one word only….SUBLIME!! [one word for the photo that is…you don’t think for a minute I could leave without posting MORE words, right?]

    Oh, I also love the post below…with April in Spring. Simply stunning.

    Thanks for visiting with me yesterday. Always love having your company.

    My Tuesday Post:

    A new Cat

    Hope your day is treating you well.

  6. Hey lovely focus on the flowers. They make an incredible combination… Thnx for visting and leaving your comments. I hope you continue enjoyiing my daily selection of photos

  7. This is amazing! I don’t know how you achieve your tones but my goodness, they are gorgeous! I checked you out on Flickr. Congrats on being featured. I especially love your advice in answer #8 – I am taking lots and lots of classes and it has changed my photography completely. And, I totally agree that not everyone is going to like my work – but I do it anyway πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

